Rush Hour 3

No, I haven’t seen the movie. I’m not sure I want to, either. I’ve had enough disappointing three-quels this year to last me a lifetime. Then again, I did watch AKS and JBJ, so…

Anyway, I just read James Berardinelli’s review of the movie. He’s given it one and a half stars, which on a four star scale essentially means that the movie falls somewhere in the Godawful to Scum-if-the-earth spectrum. While the review contains a few good zingers, the one that really made my day was this one:

Max von Sydow, in “concealed bad guy” mode, is on hand to do what he does best with that glorious bass voice. (Now that Bergman is officially in his grave, he can turn over.)

5 thoughts on “Rush Hour 3

Leave a Reply

