Thanksgiving

Whenever I hear of gated communities in Bangalore occupied by recently-returned-NRIs, I can’t resist asking if they celebrate Diwali with as much fervour as they do Halloween and Thanksgiving. Even though I have friends who fall into that demographic and live in places like that. I’m kind of an asshole that way.

So, by way of making amends, 24fps is going to celebrate Thanksgiving. Which, as per my understanding, involves something to do with turkey, families and acknowledging things we have to be thankful for.

Full disclosure: I have never been to America and really have no clue what Thanksgiving is all about. However, as I have mentioned in one of my earlier posts, I work on applied statistics and data mining for a living — in our line of work, we never let data (or a profound lack thereof) come in the way of our conclusions.

More posts coming up this weekend. Watch this space!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Thanksgiving is basically about spending the day cooking and cleaning house while arguing with family members, then stuffing yourself with far too much food and finally subsiding onto a sofa, peering over your distended stomach in an effort to see the football game/movie on TV.

    More fun than it sounds.

Leave a Reply

