Sometimes, it’s easier to just talk about it

So my first spoken blog post is up, courtesy the wonderful folks who run Masala Zindabad. Thanks, Beth & Amrita for putting this up on your site!

This one’s about my experience of going to the movies. Specifically about watching B-movies in a ramshackle single-screen theatre in a little village in Rajasthan. You can listen to it here.

 

One thought on “Sometimes, it’s easier to just talk about it

  1. Listened to the podcast. Made for a good listen. Lost me a bit in the comparative references to Hollywood actors and films since I’d seen them in those roles.

    Could relate to the small town atmosphere of a cinema ‘hall’. Saw many films myself in travelling theatres in a village I would spend some of my vacations from school.

    The Dabba, well. Some memories are priceless.

Leave a Reply

